

# College Board Recognition

<u>AP Scholar</u> - Granted to students who receive grades of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams.

<u>AP Scholar with Honor</u> - Granted to students who receive an average grade of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.

AP Scholar with Distinction - Granted to students who receive an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP exams and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

Outstanding Academic Performance - West Orange High School recognizes students who receive scores of 5 on 1 or more AP exams.

A special thank you to all those who contributed to make our AP programs successful.

## West Orange Public Schools

Dr. C. Lauren Schoen, Interim Superintendent of Schools Hayden Moore, Assistant Superintendent of Schools Eveny DeMendez, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

### West Orange Board of Education

Mr. Brian Rock, President
Ms. Melinda Huerta, Vice-President
Ms. Jennifer Tunnicliffe
Mr. Eric Stevenson
Mr. Robert Ivker
Ms. Tonya Flowers, Business Administrator

# West Orange High School

51 Conforti Avenue, West Orange, NJ 07052 (973) 669-5301 www.westorangeschools.org

#### Oscar Guerrero, Principal

Kimberly Mancarella, Ed. D., Assistant Principal Annette Towson, Assistant Principal

Louis Della Pia, Assistant Principal Lesley Chung, Ed. D., Assistant Principal

# Advanced Placement Recognition Ceremony



May 16, 2023 Library Media Center 6:00 pm

#### The WOHS String Ensemble

Sonatine Symphony No. 15 Finale by W.A. Mozart Fantasia on an Original Theme by J. Phillips Italian Medley by J. McLeod For the Star of County Down by D.B. Monday

Andrew Chan and Mia Peretz ~ Violin 1 Annanda Espina and Jennifer Fernandes ~ Violin 2 Maya Kirton ~ Viola Sahli Negassi ~ Cello

# Program

Welcome Mr. Oscar Guerrero, Principal

Pledge of Allegiance
Cadet Major Ayodele George

National Anthem James Tibang

Introduction of Administration and Advanced Placement Teachers

Congratulatory Address
Mr. Hayden Moore
Superintendent of Schools

Recognition of AP Honorees

Closing Remarks
Mr. Oscar Guerrero



## Students and Alumni

#### Class of 2022

Talia Adelsohn Karen Aguilar **Amy Agurto Salas** AnnaCarolyna Akerblom Adrian Ampadu Amina Anekwe Landon Araujo Gonzalez Anav Badlani **Vasmine Baldo** Rebecca Berkowitz **Soham Bhatnagar Matthew Bove** Jaden Browne Henry Calderon Janae Chavez Oyola **Evan Correa Connor Darville** Max Fishkin Eila Flumen Nicholas Foglia

**Alexander Gough Esther Gratia** Charlie Handelman Alexa Honorat Olivia Horne Abigail Insana Aditva Jacob Deelan Jariwala Aalivah Kamalei Risa Kampel Michelle Kawior **Muhammad Khurram** Rishab Kumar Rishi Kuriakose Leo Levine **Emily Liew** Johnn Martinez Bahram Mehretu Natalie Menor Samantha Montague

Mia Moore Maria Nalieth **Ayush Narain** Ursula Nath Abigail Nolan Valentina Pappano Zachary Perincheril **Nova Pierre Louis** Victoria RideauWinds Andrea Rivera **Brianna Rodriguez Trinity Rojas** Carter Sampson **Christina Sarkes Kassidy Scott** Grace Soroko Samuel Tepperman Ezra Tobin Stephanie Varela

## **Class of 2023**

**Daniel Aguilera** Maya Anand **Antony Apollon** Krisbel Arias Leiva Cara Baluzy Thalia Bird Camille Bugayong Luke Byun Grace Coleman Selamawi Dani Julia DeGuia **Charley Dyorin** Lucinda Edwards Ariana Espinal Alonso Garcia Garnica Roshni George Zoe Gilson **Madison Gough** 

Riley Hahn Jack Harwood Tyler Harwood Elena Hause George Herbert **Andrew Hinfey** Nathaniel Kilonzo Charlotte Lewis Livia Mair Matthew McDonald Stephanie Nicolaescu Eleni Palaguachi **Charles Peterson** Nikhil Prasad Micah Pryor Sofia Ouraeshi Sophia Reyna Kiara Rivera

**Nathaniel Rodgers Brvnn Sanner** Rohan Sarkar Jessica Sarkes **Brooke Shevrin** Randall Stevens **Raimee Svetvilas** James Tibang Oliver Tisdale **Catherine Topps** Alexander Tornopsky Tamyca Tunis **Brevlen Tyson** Nela Vera Toala Daniel Vietrogoski Romina Villafan Lauren Walters Lance Zeligson

#### Class of 2024

Kirsten Coxe Emmalee Gaar